Header Bg

Massachusetts TIPS Certification Online


Massachusetts TIPS certification online in 2-3 hours for only $40!

Responsible alcohol training is not mandated by the state of Massachusetts. However, many local cities and municipalities have made responsible beverage server training mandatory. In addition, many Massachusetts Insurance companies have made certification mandatory for the bars to purchase liquor liability insurance.

TIPS (T.I.P.S. - Training and Intervention Procedures for Servers of alcohol) Certification - If you've been told you must have your TIPS card to be hired at a liquor serving establishment, this is the training and card required.

TIPS On-Premise, Off-Premise and TIPS Concessions online courses are all accepted statewide in Massachusetts with the exception of Ashland, Chicopee, Worcester and Natick. Sign up below or visit the course of your choice using the "TIPS Online Courses" menu to the upper left for detailed information.


Choose Your Online TIPS certification Course Below:

Buy Now
MA Tips
On Premise
Only $40
Bars, Restaurants & Clubs
Buy Now
MA Tips
Off Premise
Only $40
Liquor & Convenience Stores
Buy Now
MA Tips
Concessions
Only $ 40
Special Events & Concessions

If you are looking to train your staff, please visit our Group Training page!

Who Should Be tips Certified?

Primese Girl Anyone who serves alcohol in a Massachusetts licensed establishment should take this training and receive their certification. TIPS certification is required my many bars and insurance companies.

  • Bartenders
  • Bar Backs
  • Servers
  • Managers
  • ID Checkers
  • Grocery, liquor, and convenience store clerks and managers

Your tips certification Fee Includes:

  • Access to TIPS online alcohol beverage server certification course and exam
  • You have 30 days to complete the course
  • Log in and log out as needed. Take the course in one sitting or a little at a time from any computer
  • Unlimited toll free phone support 8:00am am to 5:00pm CST Mon - Fri
  • Printable, TIPS certification immediately upon graduating
  • Permanent TIPS certification card by US mail in 7 to 14 days
  • Mobile friendly course. Take it on your phone, tablet or computer
  • TIPS is the most recognized alcohol certification program in the US
  • TIPS is taught at many major bartending schools, like PBSA

Massachusetts Alcohol Laws

Alcohol service laws are governed by: Massachusetts Alcoholic Beverages Control Commission

This information has been provided to us by the regulating agency and is believed to be correct. However, laws and regulations may change at any time, and the information provided should not be relied upon in place of official documents. For more information or clarification, consult the regulatory body for this jurisdiction directly.

Age to Consume 21
Age to Pour 18
Age to Sell 18
Age to Serve 18
DUI/DWI Limit .08

Acceptable Forms of ID - Massachusetts

Valid Massachusetts Driver's License

  • Valid Military ID
  • Valid Passport or US Passport Card
  • Valid Massachusetts Registry of Motor Vehicles Liquor ID Card


Hospitality is currently the third largest industry in Massachusetts and employs over one million people. The industry states it currently has an 8% labor shortage. What this means to you is that there are ample jobs available if you're considering joining our industry. No prior training or experience is required at many establishments.

While responsible alcohol service training is not required by state law in Massachusetts, many cities and municipalities have made the training mandatory. To maximize your chances of getting hired in our industry we recommend getting your Massachusetts TIPS certification prior to applying for that job.


TIPS Certification Online Logo

TIPS Certification for all servers of alcohol in Massachusetts..
Get TIPS Certified Now!